Beautification & Environmental Sustainability Board


The board usually meets on the third Thursday of every month at 6 PM in the Council Briefing Room at the Government Center. View meeting agendas and minutes


  • Brian Hart
  • Jai-W Jackson-Hayes
  • Andrew Adams
  • Silvia Johnson
  • Robert Largent
  • Bertha Middlebrooks
  • Delores Shaw
  • Dr. Lester Singleton
  • Gerald Malone
  • Patricia Diaz

The Board is made up of ten voting members serving in staggering 2 year terms.

  • Board Chairman and Vice Chairman are elected annually by voting members


  • Develop strategies to enhance beautification.
  • Develop strategies for ongoing comprehensive clean up.
  • Make recommendations on new and future initiatives to incorporate into the City’s Sustainability Plan.