Tourism Advisory Board


  • Ellette Battles
  • Josh Choate
  • Shannon Powell-Hart
  • Randall Chase 
  • Haily Summerford


The Tourism Advisory Board is responsible for conducting a comprehensive assessment of the city’s tourism potential and making recommendations to the City Council of activities, programs, and expenditures that will increase tourism and visitors in Cedar Hill.

Board Regulations

The board consists of 11 voting members. The term will be for 2 years for the following groups:
  • Chamber of Commerce
  • Historic Downtown
  • Country Day
  • Civic Clubs
  • Northwood University
Members from the following groups will initially serve a 1-year term and thereafter will be appointed to 2-year terms:
  • Hospitality
  • Hotel/Motel
  • Audubon
  • Cedar Hill State Park
  • Retail Sector
Any number of ex officio members may be appointed by the City Council as deemed appropriate. Members appointed will serve in an advisory capacity only and shall receive no compensation for their services.