Zula B. Wylie Library Board

Library Board

The Zula B. Wylie Library Board is appointed by the City Council and acts in an advisory capacity to the Library Director and City Council on matters relating to library service. The board consists of 10 Cedar Hill residents appointed for a term of two years and an undetermined number of residents serve as ex-offico members for a one year term.


The Library Board meets on the fourth Thursday of each month, or as necessary, at 6:30 p.m. in the Library Meeting Room. Meetings are open to the public. 

View Most Recent Agenda (PDF)


  • Christine Benson
  • Dennis Brock
  • Lee Ruth Bryant
  • Dr. Deborah Cawthon ex-officio
  • Elaine Cook
  • Nikki Cullors ex-officio
  • Rebecca Guevara ex-officio
  • Traphene Hickman
  • Jazmine James
  • Joyce Kinney ex-officio
  • Jacquelyn Moore
  • Kenneth Prettol ex-officio
  • Mary Sadousky
  • Mary White


The  board is advisory to the City Council regarding present and future needs of the library as well as its policies.