Cedar Hill Industrial Development Corporation Board

Meets as needed.

  • Clifford Shaw, President
  • Makia Epie, Vice President
  • Kim Lewis, Secretary
  • Daniel C. Haydin, Jr.
The Industrial Development Corporation (IDC) board consists of 5 directors appointed by the City Council to serve for a term not to exceed 6 years. The corporation may issue obligations to finance all or part of the cost of one or more projects pursuant to the provisions of the Development Corporation Act of 1979, as amended. The board only considers industrial manufacturing projects that propose to use industrial revenue bonds to finance new or expanded projects. The City Council must approve all bond projects recommended by the IDC before bonds can be issued.